The process

So this is it. We drive out tomorrow early morning. I’m not sure what to expect really. I know that we have certain things planned, like dinner, or mani/pedi’s, or taking a nap. Actually, I made that last one up, but I hope that napping is somewhere on the list. 

I’ve been driving our rental office crazy by checking for packages – and I fear that some of them won’t be in today in time for us to take them. Instead I know that we have a back-up plan and that things will work out somehow. The advice that I’ve been given time and time again has been to surrender and enjoy the day. And to smile out, not up.

I am looking forward to taking a road trip out there, and then the drive back. Although I’m sure that once we hit the eight hour mark that I might forget this initial enthusiasm. But I hope to appreciate the process – as all of this has been on long, very rewarding process.

About Ania K

Writing, cooking, and eating in Brooklyn.
This entry was posted in Dinner Talk and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The process

  1. Susan says:

    Congratulations again! I’m sure it will be an amazing day–can’t wait to see pictures!

  2. After checking out a few of the blog posts on your site, I honestly like your technique
    of writing a blog. I saved it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back in the near
    future. Please check out my website too and tell me how you feel.

Leave a Reply

